i’m still

boo2

And it was as if a thousand black holes swallowed me whole
And spat me out, a handful of meaningless dust
Scattered outside the universe
Outside the universe, where nothing is
Where no sound is heard
Where no face is seen
Where no color exists
Where no music resonates
Where faces turn to dust
Meaningless faces with hopeless souls
Outside the universe, where nothing is
Where nothing spins
Where everything is still
Still as death
Still as nothingness
Still as emptiness
Empty as my soul
Nothing spins
Outside your universe
Outside you, I’m still
And I’ll never spin again
Bringmebackinsideyouruniverse*
I am empty without you.
I am still
And I don’t want to stop spinning*

/2016,

Leave a Reply

